Orchids and Panthers

Why do purple orchids and black panthers make for such an irresistible combination?!

Nobody could forget Riccardo Tisci’s Fall 2011 collection, and of course how well he translated the motifs into the Resort 2012 pieces.

So this recent feature on Tisci was particularly intriguing with the analysis of the inkblot prints. The colours and prints themselves are mysterious and beautiful.

(c) Lane Crawford 2012

I can’t get enough of inspirational photography and editorials and A MAGAZINE curated by Tisci gave me that daily dose. And now excuse me while I continue to drool over the still much hyped about Resort items… major WANT on all the bags and the circle-cut skirts! I love all the clean, organic lines with those pops of fashionable blues and yellows… I daresay there’s a little bit of Alexander Wang in the architecture of the seperates, which I adore…

Leave a comment

Filed under fashion

Leave a Reply

